| TO: | Brian G. Lefke, Secretary Atlantic County Utilities Authority |
|----------------------|---|
| FROM | Honorable Dennis Levinson, Atlantic County Executive |
| RE: | Minutes of Meeting – July 21, 2022 |
| I. 40:41 <i>A</i> | The Minutes of the above referenced meeting were submitted pursuant to N.J.S.A and 1-37 et seq. on July 22, 2022. |
| | (a) X by the end of the fifth business day following the meeting. (b) as soon as practicable following the meeting where emergency action has been taken. (c) beyond the statutory period for submission. |
| II. Board | I hereby return the Minutes of the above referenced meeting to the Authority and to the of Freeholders, on the date set forth above, which is |
| | (a) X within ten days of delivery. (b) within twenty-four (24) hours of delivery where the action at the meeting was deemed by the Authority to be in response to an emergency situation. |
| III. | The following action is taken on the Minutes: |
| | (a) X Approved in all respects. (b) Vetoed in all respects. A written explanation of the reasons for the veto is attached. (c) Approved in part and vetoed in part. The specific items which are vetoed and a written explanation of the reasons for the veto or vetoes is attached. |
| | James F. Ferguson, Esquire Approved as to Form and Entry |

Sonya Harris, Clerk to the Atlantic County Board of County Commissioners CHMENTS: <u>x</u> Minutes

_ Veto Message

Date:

ATTACHMENTS:

cc;

ATLANTIC COUNTY UTILITIES AUTHORITY July 21, 2022 – 3:00 PM 6700 Delilah Road, Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Marvin Embry

PRESENT FOR THE AUTHORITY

Chair

Fred Akers
John Lyons

Member - Zoom Member - Zoom

Judy Ward Maria Mento Member - Zoom Member - Zoom

Richard Dovey

President

Brian Lefke

Senior Vice President of Solid Waste & Authority Secretary

Joseph Pantalone

Vice President Wastewater

Linda Bazemore

Vice President of Administration & Finance/CFO

Matthew DeNafo Thomas Ganard Vice President of Centralized Maintenance & Asset Management

Lisa Duffner

Chief Engineer Executive Assistant

Michael McClintock

IT Manager

Herminio Roque

Senior Computer Analyst

ALSO PRESENT

Keith Davis, Esq.

Nehmad, Davis & Goldstein

Stephanie E. Farrell, Esq.

Nehmad, Davis & Goldstein - Zoom

James Ferguson, Esq.

County Counsel - Zoom

Sarah Kiamos

County Law Department

Chairman Embry called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. and announced that the notice of the 2022-2023 Meeting Schedule was mailed to the Atlantic City Press, The Daily Journal, The Clerk of Atlantic County, and The Clerk of The Atlantic County Board of Commissioners on February 18, 2022, in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, NJSA 10:4-6, et seq. and it was posted on the bulletin board of the Atlantic County Utilities Authority in the administration building and Notice of Live Streaming of this meeting was mailed to the Atlantic City Press, The Daily Journal, The Clerk of Atlantic County, and The Clerk of The Atlantic County Board of Commissioners on July 7, 2022, and both notices were posted on the bulletin board of the Atlantic County Utilities Authority in the administration building.

Flag Salute

Roll call was taken by Brian Lefke which reflected a quorum was present.

Chairman Embry

Present

Fred Akers

Present - Zoom

Andrew Berenato

Absent

John Lyons

Present - Zoom

Judy Ward

Present - Zoom

Laura Pfrommer

Absent

Maria Mento

Present - Zoom

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE JUNE 16TH, 2022, MEETING – voted on and approved by all members.

BOARD COMMITTEE REPORTS: None.

BOARD COMMENT: Matthew DeNafo, Vice President of Centralized Maintenance & Asset Management, and Michael McClintock, IT Manager, updated the Board on the ACUA's cybersecurity measures in the event of a cyber-attack. Mr. DeNafo stated that a slideshow presentation of what was discussed at today's meeting will also be forwarded to the Board Commissioners and Board Officers.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None.

NEW BUSINESS: None.

OLD BUSINESS: None.

ALL RESOLUTIONS APPROVED.

RESOLUTION COMMENTS: None.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Brian G. Lefke Board Secretary